Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission Meeting

Meeting Location: (Virtual Meeting)

Meeting link: TBD

"MEETING AGENDA"
01/21/2021
Start Time: 1pm
End Time: 3pm

EVENT/TOPIC DISCUSSION POINTS REPORTING MEMBER **12:30pm – 12:59pm** – Roll Call Roll Call\Establish a Quorum **LANG Liaison 1pm** - Call to Order \ Welcome \ ➤ Call to Order \ Welcome Chairman Craig Spohn Governor Edwards Keynote Governor Edwards Keynote Speech Audio Visual Rep - Plays (Pre-recorded) – NGA Cyber Summit Pre-Recorded Speech **Old Business** 1:30pm - (Approve Minutes of Accept Corrections & Modifications Chairman Craig Spohn Previous Meeting) 1:35pm Changes to Governance Structure Chairman Craig Spohn **New Business** 1:40pm - 1:50pm Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification Ramesh Kolluru 1:50pm - 2:05pm Cybersecurity Threat Brief Devin King **Optional** - Standing Committee Remarks Select Chairs\Co-Chairs 2:05pm - 2:35pm(Informal) Propose an Agenda Item for the next COL (Ret) Ken Donnelly 2:35pm - 2:45 commission meeting. Topic: Examine 8 **Standing Committees Review Timeline\Milestones\Next Steps** 2:45pm Chairman Craig Spohn 2:50pm **Closing Comments** Allow time for comments from the Allow time for anyone participating from Public\Media − 3 Minute rule general audience the Public/Media to address the per person Commission. Alibi Comments **Comments from Appointed Commissioners Select Commissioners Final Comments** BG Keith Waddell Co-Chair **Final Comments** Chairman Craig Spohn Chairman **3pm** - Adjournment Set Date of Next Meeting: Chairman Craig Spohn

Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission (Strategy Map)

Mission Statement

Establish a Cybersecurity Commission to advance the State's cyber ecosystem and position Louisiana as a national leader and preferred location for cyber business, education, and research.

Functions of Commission

- Serve as an advisory body to the Governor
- Develop a Cybersecurity
 Strategy for Louisiana and identify sources of support for strategy implementation.
- Implement cybersecurity recommendations gathered from appointed Committees
- Conduct public outreach and increase awareness of cybersecurity as a priority.

Leadership \ Commissioners

Chairman Craig Spohn
Co-Chair – Brigadier General Keith Waddell
Commissioners

Commissioners

Jim Waskom (GOHSEP)

Col Lamar Davis (LSP)

Dickie Howze (DOA)

Mark Northrup (IBM)

Brian Landry (LCA)

Bill Bradley (Retired - CenturyLink)

Don Pierson (LED)

Laura Wilt (Ochsner)

Jeffrey Moulton (LSU\SDMI)

Ramesh Kolluru, ULL

Sarah Allen (COX)

Sonya Wiley (Rapides Parish EOC)

Yenumula Reddy, (GSU)

Dr. Les Guice (LA TECH)

Kyle Ardoin (Sec of State)

Goals and Objectives

- 1. Identify, prioritize, and mitigate Louisiana's cyber risk;
- 2. Promote cybersecurity awareness and recommend best practices for the security of all of Louisiana's cyber ecosystem;
- 3. Promote actions, including legislative, administrative, and regulatory, where appropriate, to enhance cybersecurity in Louisiana;
- 4. Grow Louisiana's cybersecurity workforce and educate the public/private sectors about cybersecurity;
- 5. Enhance Louisiana cyber emergency preparedness and response capabilities;
- 6. Monitor, understand, and share cyber threat information;
- 7. Build comprehensive digital forensics and cyber investigative capability;
- 8. Identify, prioritize, acquire, and establish funding mechanisms to enhance Louisiana's cybersecurity efforts; and
- 9. Facilitate economic development by promoting a cyber-safe Louisiana for businesses and consumers.

Committees

Louisiana Cybersecurity Commission Committees (Adopted on 20 Mar 18)

Cyber Risk, Assets and Capabilities Assessment

a. Chair: Mark Northrup (IBM)

b. Co-Chair: Ramesh Kolluru (ULL)

Emergency Preparedness (ESF 17)

- a. Chair: Jeffrey Moulton (LSU/SDMI)
- b. Co-Chair: Brian Landry (LCA)
- c. Co-Chair: Jim Waskom\Casey Tingle (GOHSEP)

Information Sharing and Integration

- a. Chair: Ramesh Kolluru (ULL)
- b. Co-Chair: Arun Lakhotia

Workforce Development, Education, and Public Outreach

a. Chair: Dr. Les Guice (LA Tech)

Economic Development

a. Chair: Don Pierson (LED)b. Co-Chair: Brad Lambert

(LED)

Legislation and Funding

a. Chair: BG Keith Waddell (LANG)

b. Co-Chair: Craig Spohn (CIC)

Election Security

a. Chair: Kyle Ardoin (Secretary of State)

b. Co-Chair: Brad Harris (SoS)

Law Enforcement, Prosecution and Digital Forensics

a. Chair: Lamar Davis (LSP)

b. Co-Chair: Devin King (LSP)